Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Brown

State Farm® Insurance Agent

John Brown

4.7 out of 5 (37 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Family Galbraith

Family Galbraith

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been very happy with John Brown- State Farm, he is a good neighbor and agent! Mrs. Amy is very helpful as well!"
Profile photo of Carla Williams

Carla Williams

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always welcoming sincerely helpful Gives you peace of mind even it you don't know they will know or will find answer to make your life a little easier. If your new in town find John and Amy brown."
Profile photo of Don Wiley

Don Wiley

July 19, 2022

4  out of  5
"Well State Farm is pretty good you know I've been with State Farm a while if you go to Jackson you can get with Mr Brown and his people and they can tell you the best price give for your house and car insurance and stuff like that when you get a chance go visit them in Jackson Alabama"
Profile photo of Ron Baggette

Ron Baggette

August 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had insurance with John Brown for over 30 years. John and his staff are always professional and helpful and when I call or go by with a question they are always able to help me. Wouldn't think of using anyone else."
Profile photo of Roxanne Lourcey

Roxanne Lourcey

August 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had John Brown State Farm for many years, they provide excellent customer and claims service. The whole team is great!"
Profile photo of Melanie Thornton

Melanie Thornton

August 18, 2021

4  out of  5
"I initially called John Brown State Farm Office on July 21, 2021, the accident happen on July 19th, the person I got on the phone was nice, he said to please hold let him get the claim person, he placed me on hold and later came back to ask me who was at fault, I stated to him I think the other person and I had made several call but could not obtain a Police Report, I could hear a lady telling him to tell me that I need to contact the other insurance. I waited 7 days to get a Police Report, but could not get one I called the office back and the lady was saying I had to wait for the other insurance company in which I had no idea who the other insurance company. I went to the office the lady met me at the door never told me her name, I proceeded to tell her what was going on and she ask me my name and she went to check how much my deductible was, came back telling me how much it was, and I started to tell her my family has been with State Farm for 20+ years and has never had to use our insurance, but I need my car fixed and I didn’t know what else to do and only then she filed the claim. I give you all 4 stars for the person that called me after that day and for Morgan Boldin, these two people was so professional and made sure I understood everything and making sure to answer any and all questions, they were like your commercial “Like a good Neighbor StateFarm is there. Because I was beginning to think everyone was like the first two people I encountered at the Office. Please give some of your Agents in the John Brown office in Jackson, Alabama some Customers Service Training, and please don’t decide what someone can afford by the color of their skin. Mel"
Profile photo of Michele Crandall

Michele Crandall

August 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Everyone I've spoken with is very friendly & knowledgeable about the insurance available. They were very quick & prompt in helping me. They return your phone calls promptly as well."
Profile photo of MIchael D

MIchael D

August 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"John Brown and his entire team at State Farm is awesome. I always feel like family when I go in there. You will not find a more welcoming and professional insurance team. They also try to save you money where they can and I have never felt pressured to purchase anything additional. John and his wife Amy are very active in our community supporting many different organizations."
Profile photo of Mary Finley

Mary Finley

August 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"The ‘John Brown / State Farm Agency’ is primarily a family of caring professionals. Your problems are their opportunity to access, take action, and help you with the best care of your problem in every way! You can’t buy real care and concern, here it is what they do best!"
Profile photo of Leslie Fultz

Leslie Fultz

August 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"John Brown and his staff have been the best! They have helped me with car insurance, life insurance, and investments! And they are always just a phone call away. Thank you John and Amy and to your entire staff for always treating me like family! You guys are awesome!"
Profile photo of Karen Robinson

Karen Robinson

August 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very attentive my needs, always willing to offer the best customer service"
Profile photo of Janice Parker

Janice Parker

August 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mr. John Brown and each member of his staff are very polite, courteous and helpful. They make me feel valued as a customer and I strongly recommend this insurance agency to anyone in search of an honest, dedicated and responsive insurance agency."
Profile photo of Bettye Chapman

Bettye Chapman

August 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"My family and I have been John Brown Agency customers for more than two decades. We moved away from Clarke County over 10 years ago, but still remain loyal policyholders. The service always exceeds our expectation. Kudos!"
Profile photo of Charles Williams

Charles Williams

November 8, 2020

1  out of  5
"Didn't like it at all"
Profile photo of Cristee Utsey

Cristee Utsey

September 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"John Brown's State Farm Office is very quick to respond to any question or need that I may have. All of my questions are usually answered in the same day or at the latest within 24 hours. He and his staff are always pleasant and knowledgeable!! Great group to do business with!!"
Profile photo of Danielle Nettles

Danielle Nettles

September 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"My name is Danielle Nettles. I currently live in Mobile, Alabama. My family home is in Jackson, Alabama. Mr. Brown insures my home in Jackson. I would like to thank him for all that his company does for me. He keeps me updated with policy changes as well as current life insurance options and quotes. I feel very confident knowing he takes great care of my home away from home.... Thanks Mr. John."
Profile photo of Theresa Long

Theresa Long

August 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Been with State Farm -John Brown- for many years. Would not use anyone else!!"
Profile photo of Randall Kate Bolen

Randall Kate Bolen

July 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great Agency! The office dog is pretty cool too :)"
Profile photo of Edward Ryser

Edward Ryser

July 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great people!"
Profile photo of SHANNIE COLEMAN

SHANNIE COLEMAN

October 14, 2019

4  out of  5
"Treat you just like family, been dealing with them for many years. Grew up with Amy and John."