Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Brown

State Farm® Insurance Agent John Brown

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (38 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Hurd and Amy Griffin

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always very helpful!"

Family Galbraith

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been very happy with John Brown- State Farm, he is a good neighbor and agent! Mrs. Amy is very helpful as well!"

Carla Williams

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always welcoming sincerely helpful Gives you peace of mind even it you don't know they will know or will find answer to make your life a little easier. If your new in town find John and Amy brown."

Don Wiley

July 19, 2022

4  out of  5
"Well State Farm is pretty good you know I've been with State Farm a while if you go to Jackson you can get with Mr Brown and his people and they can tell you the best price give for your house and car insurance and stuff like that when you get a chance go visit them in Jackson Alabama"

Ron Baggette

August 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had insurance with John Brown for over 30 years. John and his staff are always professional and helpful and when I call or go by with a question they are always able to help me. Wouldn't think of using anyone else."

Roxanne Lourcey

August 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had John Brown State Farm for many years, they provide excellent customer and claims service. The whole team is great!"

Melanie Thornton

August 18, 2021

4  out of  5
"I initially called John Brown State Farm Office on July 21, 2021, the accident happen on July 19th, the person I got on the phone was nice, he said to please hold let him get the claim person, he placed me on hold and later came back to ask me who was at fault, I stated to him I think the other person and I had made several call but could not obtain a Police Report, I could hear a lady telling him to tell me that I need to contact the other insurance. I waited 7 days to get a Police Report, but could not get one I called the office back and the lady was saying I had to wait for the other insurance company in which I had no idea who the other insurance company. I went to the office the lady met me at the door never told me her name, I proceeded to tell her what was going on and she ask me my name and she went to check how much my deductible was, came back telling me how much it was, and I started to tell her my family has been with State Farm for 20+ years and has never had to use our insurance, but I need my car fixed and I didn’t know what else to do and only then she filed the claim. I give you all 4 stars for the person that called me after that day and for Morgan Boldin, these two people was so professional and made sure I understood everything and making sure to answer any and all questions, they were like your commercial “Like a good Neighbor StateFarm is there. Because I was beginning to think everyone was like the first two people I encountered at the Office. Please give some of your Agents in the John Brown office in Jackson, Alabama some Customers Service Training, and please don’t decide what someone can afford by the color of their skin. Mel"